Photography Challenge Week 3: Artistic – Land

This morning the family and I got up early and drove to Jekyll Island to catch the sun rising over the east coast. My plan was to take some long exposure shots of waves crashing on the beach as the sun came up. Maybe it was my settings. Maybe it was my lens. Maybe my tripod wasn’t stable enough. Perhaps all of the above. Whatever it was, I wasn’t happy with the results. They just weren’t sharp enough once I got them on a larger screen.

Thankfully, I ended up snapping a few pictures of the kids while I was out there. This one was of my oldest climbing on a piece of driftwood with the sun rising over the ocean behind him. The result turned out to be my favorite image of the day, “Land, Sea, Air.”

"Land, Sea, Air" Dogwood 2017 Week 3 - Land: Artistic #dogwood2017 #dogwood2017week3 #sea #bw

Leave a Reply

