F.R.O.S.T.Y.: A short story for the Christmas season

What if Frosty the snowman was real? What if he wasn’t nice?

Go Ask the Platypus

Merry Christmas, folks. In case you didn’t know, I do not like snowmen. They are as creepy as undead skeletons to me. This is what comes of gorging yourself on Calvin and Hobbes as a child. Enjoy my version of Frosty the Snowman.

F.R.O.S.T.Y.

I hear that in other parts of the country they don’t believe in Frosty. They don’t know Jack like I do. When I woke up this morning and saw the white flakes through the bedroom window I remembered every detail even though it’s been over decade. I was sixteen when the blizzard hit Florida.

Every day in biology that year my teacher would talk about the melting icebergs, the greenhouse effect, and global warming. When you live in a state surrounded by ocean, rising sea levels are a big deal. The previous summer was a record heatwave that I lazed away in various pools and…

View original post 2,233 more words

One thought on “F.R.O.S.T.Y.: A short story for the Christmas season

Leave a Reply

