Song of The Day- GOWE “Star In My Eyes”

Last year my wife and I made a trip to Seattle and I had the privilege of meeting the independent hip-hop artist, GOWE. I didn’t know he made music until after I met him and as soon as I discovered his music after arriving back home in Texas, I was hooked. Early this year, he asked his fans to help him raise money through a Kickstarter project in order to record the song below and film the video. I donated a bit of money to the cause and the result was a great song and video. Give the video a watch and then check out the other videos on his YouTube page. GOWE is a gifted artist I think he’s someone worth supporting.

As an aside, I generally do not like rap. I really like GOWE. Give him a chance even if you don’t typically like the genre.

http://gowe.bandcamp.com/

Leave a Reply

