100 Movies to See Before You Die- “Pulp Fiction”

I’ve noticed something since my son was born. I have a much lower threshold for the inane use of profanity in movies. By inane, I mean profanity beyond any rational or realistic level. This mean I can understand the profanity in a war movie far more than in one like Pulp Fiction where the profanity is frequent and completely detracts from my ability to enjoy or focus on the story.

So, I didn’t finish this movie. I only watched about fifteen minutes. I couldn’t justify finishing it with my 4 month old son playing on the floor next to me nor did I want my head filled with the ridiculous amount of swearing in this movie.

Leave a Reply

