Adventures in Fatherhood- Maternity Pictures

One of the great things about spending the money to get excellent photographic equipment is getting to take pictures of memorable family events. My wife decided that she wanted to get some pictures taken before it got even harder for her to move around. Thankfully, the weather yesterday was perfect and Laura and I were able to wander around the Fort Worth Stockyards, enjoy the weather, and look for fun places to pose for pictures. I shot everything with available light and only used my 85mm lens. That lens can be tricky because it is on the long end, but it’s hard to argue with the results and the amazing bokeh. Eventually I want to pick up a 50mm lens for my camera but I suppose I should hold off on that so that my son can have diapers.

Leave a Reply

