Titus Bible Study (part 1)

I have been leading a Bible study at my parents church over the book of Titus. We have been working through Titus over the course of three Sunday nights and have finished the first two nights thus far. Leading the study has been a great experience for me because it marks the first time I have ever taught through a book of the Bible. Granted, three Sundays is not a lot of time for even a short letter like Titus, but things have gone fairly smoothly thus far.

This whole thing is a learning process for me. I have gone back and watched the videos so that I can learn how to improve. I obviously have a long way to go, but I think I’m slowly getting to where I am more comfortable in a teaching role and I’m trying to work on my incessant shifting of weight from one foot to the other.

With that said, I’m going to be posting the video clips from the Bible study in the coming days and weeks. My camera only shoots 12 minute clips which is why they are broken up. Also, please forgive the poor lighting of this first set of clips. I didn’t have my camera set up right for the available lighting in the sanctuary.

Leave a Reply

