Chaplain Candidate Program- ENDORSED!

Well, the day finally came! I received my official endorsement from the North American Mission Board of the Southern Baptist Convention. That puts me on huge step closer to becoming a Chaplain in the Army National Guard. The endorsement application for NAMB was long and the entire application process took about four months before they finally delivered the good news to me.

I have been working the military side of things pretty hard this summer. I am close to getting all my paperwork done and will hopefully be able to appear before an accessioning board before the end of the year. It’s hard to believe that the end is in sight after working through this four year  process of the finishing college, the chaplain candidate program, surviving seminary (which I still have to survive this semester), wading through the swamp of paperwork to access, and finally receiving my official endorsement from NAMB. I’ll keep you up to date as I try to finish this thing out!

One thought on “Chaplain Candidate Program- ENDORSED!

Leave a Reply

