Chaplain Candidate Program: Army National Guard Chapel Service

Here is a video of a chapel service I led at the Oklahoma Military Department on Sunday. As I begin to see the light at the end of the Chaplain Candidate tunnel, these Chapel services have become more and more enjoyable. I entered the program having never really led worship and only having really led a handful of Bible studies. As long as the last 3 1/2 years in the candidate program have been, God has definitely used those years to help hone many of the skills I will use as a Chaplain in the future.

2 thoughts on “Chaplain Candidate Program: Army National Guard Chapel Service

  1. I hope to serve alongside you eventually, I am working on my Mdiv right now (ok taking a break right now) but I hope to be accepted before I’m too old into the Missouri National Guard, as a Chaplain. God called me to this very late, and all the puzzle pieces will have to fall in line perfectly, but that is what He does. with the current age limit of 45, I will be cutting it really close, God Bless you, as you serve your Soldiers!

Leave a Reply

