Resolutions

I’m a bit late with this post, but I have been busy enjoying my last bit of free time before school starts back up. This is going to be a busy year and one that sees a lot of big decisions that have to be made. My seminary graduation will be in December and between now and then we will have to make a number of choices about my career. That decision may be simplified by the Army outright telling me what to do, but who knows if that will happen.

With that in mind here a couple of things that I would like to get done this year:

1. A classic, work out more. The last semester, when I was stressing over Hebrew, saw my working out fall to almost nothing. The Wii that my wife got me for Christmas has proven to be a great workout tool thus far. I have been using a combination of the Wii Fit and EA Active and have already started to see results. It sounds corny using a video game system to help you stay in shape, but if it works and keeps me motivated to work out throughout the year than I am all for it. Plus, it is nice to be able to workout in my living room and not have to trek to the gym all the time.

2. Spend quality time with friends. Since I am in my last year of seminary, that probably means that we are going to be moving again. I have made some good friends in Fort Worth and I plan to spend the next year making the most of the time I have with them.

There may be some other changes coming down pipe shortly so check back soon!

Leave a Reply

