Graduations and AT

In the last week and a half, I have attended three graduations. My sister graduated from high school and my two sister’s in law also graduated (one from HS and one from Oklahoma Baptist University, my alma mater). I am very proud of all of them and I hope to have some pictures to post when I get back from annual training.

I am currently doing my two weeks of AT with the Guard and things have been going pretty well. The first couple of days were spent at the range (I didn’t fire). The range was a good time because I got to see how things operate behind the scenes and I got to visit with soldiers from several different units.

I also got to spend a couple of days with my old unit last week. The unit I was a part of during my enlisted years is in the BN I am currently serving in with my assigned CH. He let me spend a couple of days in Ada. It was a nice visit getting to see many old and some new faces. My brother and sister in law live in Ada so I stayed with them and had a good time visiting with them as well. The highlight of the Ada visit was leading a worship service for the soldiers. I had 20-30 people attend and had the privilege of leading them in worship and teaching a short devotional.

Today we had an open house at the unit. It was a pretty laid back day and it was nice to see all the families of the soldiers. Often in the Guard we only see the soldiers and very rarely get to see their families. It is always good to get to meet the people who support the soldiers at home so that they know CH’s are not just for the soldiers, but also for their families.

So far, it’s been a slow but good AT. I am looking forward to getting back home to my wife (but not looking foward to starting my 9 hours of summer classes next month).

siggy-copy

One thought on “Graduations and AT

  1. Caleb,
    happy you’re having a good time with AT. Keep ministering. I thought of you when I ordered my Ka-bar last week.
    Love you, man
    Matt

Leave a Reply

