CHBOLC: Day 47 “A bit of a loss”

Today was a pretty average day. There was one nice surprise. We got to sleep in. Our PT test is tomorrow so we did not have PT this morning. I got to sleep in until about 0620 which felt really late compared to 0440 that I have been waking up.

Tomorrow I will have to get up early again as we will be taking our second PT test since starting CHBOLC. I’m not sure how I feel about the test. A lot of my push-up performance will depend on how my wrist feels in the morning. I am hoping to improve on my last run time as I have already seen some improvement in it.

We weighed in for the PT test today. I have lost 5 pounds since I have been here. I went from 174 to 169. I know just from looking in the mirror that I am leaner than I was when I first arrived. I had been working out regularly up until I got here, but I hadn’t been running enough and was probably eating too much junk food. My hope is that when I get back home and start lifting weights again that I can add weight from muscle and keep off the fat that I have burned here.

That’s it for today. I will have a report of my PT test results tomorrow. I am hoping that our platoon does well as whole. It would be awesome to have everyone in our platoon out of special pops (extra PT in the evening for those who don’t pass the PT test).

Leave a Reply

