CHBOLC: Day 4 “Shots and Crashes”

This post will be brief because I spent most of my evening swapping insurance and giving a statement to the MP’s after my car was hit on post this evening (not my fault). I’m fine and it doesn’t look like my car suffered any frame damage. However, I think the whole front bumper will have to be replaced.

Things we did today:

1. Blood tests

2. Hearing tests

3. Vision test

4. Immunizations: I only had to get two shots and a TB test, but some people had to get more than half a dozen shots. My shoulder is sore and I have a PT test in the morning. Oh well, hopefully a good night’s sleep and a hot shower will fix the soreness.

5. We drew our remaining TA-50 (rucksack, sleeping mat, etc.)

Leave a Reply

