Blessings

My wife and I have lived in Dallas for eight months now. These have been eight tough months. The main reason for the difficulties has been the lack of fellowship with like-minded people.

Today was like a breath of fresh air. I ran into three people from OBU at orientation today. It was really nice to see some people that I know I share some common experiences with and I don’t have to try and make conversation with from nothing.

I am looking forward to getting back into classes and finally starting to make friends here. After all the uncertainties that have come in the last few months with switching schools and trying to figure out jobs, commutes, and living arrangements (again) this morning was a reassuring nudge from God saying, “See, I’m still here and I’m still in control. I know what is best for you.”

Thanks, sometimes I need the reminder.

Leave a Reply

