Change Is in The Air

Well, it looks like I won’t be going back to DTS this fall. There are a number of reasons for the decision and perhaps I will address them in more detail in a later post. I have applied to Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Ft. Worth and will hopefully be starting there in the fall.

When I went to visit SW I felt immediately at home on the campus. That is something I never felt at DTS.  In the few short hours I was there, I met three different people who were preparing for the military Chaplaincy and found out there are about thirty guys going there who are also preparing for that calling as well.

I feel like this is the direction God is leading me. My time at DTS was certainly not wasted, and I value what I learned in my semester there.

More on this later…

Leave a Reply

