Remembering

Revolutionary War: 4,435

War of 1812: 2,260

Mexican War: 1,733

Civil War (combined): 184,594

Spanish American War: 385

World War I: 53,513

World War II: 292,131

Korea: 33,651

Vietnam: 47,369

Gulf War: 148

Operation Iraqi Freedom/Enduring Freedom: 3,794

*Combat losses only

(http://www.cwc.lsu.edu/other/stats/warcost.htm)

( http://www.militarycity.com/valor/honor.html)

TOTAL= 624,013

I hope that between the cook-outs, family reunions, and boat rides at the lake you will take a moment to remember those who have given their lives in service to this country.

It is because of their sacrifices that we are able to enjoy the freedoms that we have today. It is because of their sacrifices that many parts of the world are free today.

I am proud that I too am able to do my small part in the preservation of this country and I salute all those who have served before and who have made my service possible.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

